Prim Oven Texture

502604

I’m finding that it is very difficult to texture objects created with the prim oven. It appears that it is assumed that you will only use the same texture for each face of the object. The idea of having each face have it’s own texture is difficult to do. I’m finding that each face is composed of two sections that are 192×4 in different locations of a 1024×1024 area. I’m not quite certain if I want to proceed and map it all out or not. I may have to reconsider how I approach this.

Visit Spini

Posted via email from dedricmauriac’s posterous

2 Responses to Prim Oven Texture

  1. A sculpt, by definition, only has one surface tohole one texture. You could screen grab it and paint it in 3D Photoshop CS5 extended, or some other tool, or you can try to paint something using a template like the one at
    http://secondlife.mitsi.com/Secondlife/Posts/Sculpt-Prototypes/default.htm

  2. I’m using AvPainter to paint a 2D texture spread over a 3D surface. The problem is, I don’t have that many pixels to work with. On a 1024×1024 image, a face translates to 192×8 pixels – but even that is split into two pieces at different locations on the 2D map. I was starting to work on making a template, but the small size of each face was driving me nuts.

