Interactive Photo Mosaic

Since I was able to download all of my images using Snap Down, I have been able to do some pretty interesting stuff. Today, I used a program called AndreaMosaic to pull images together to make up a larger image. The original image is of my gravitar icon that I use everywhere as well as my blog. 768 images were pulled from my library to make up the larger image.

It had the option to create an HTML file to display the content as a web page. I was able to parse the file name of each image which actually matched the original Snapzilla picture id. From here, I was able to make an interactive cube in-world. Depending on where you touch the face, you get a link to the snapzilla page. If you have web media playing as well, you’ll also see a larger version of the image display next to the cube.

posted by Dedric Mauriac on Applewood using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

Comments are closed.

