Product Options

I’ve gotten bits and pieces worked out for the product delivery service. There is a feature that is getting in the way though. Product listings on my marketplace will have options and add-ons.

Many times, I will see a product listing duplicated on a web-based marketplace because it is different in color, permissions, or a minor change. If options were available, the search results would not be plagued with redundant listings.

Add-on’s have a similar problem. Products are made specifically to support others, but there are not any ways to only look at add-ons. Think of the sales for the Flying Tako. People make different patterns and colors.

With my delivery system, I need to not only specify the product id, but also the options. My mini countdown timer comes as a trial, copyable, or transferrable. I need to be able to request the trial version to be delivered to the end-user.

posted by Dedric Mauriac on Hair using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

Comments are closed.

