Emotional HUD Trial


I decided to create a free trial version of the Emotional HUD and distribute it thorugh my Subscribe-o-matic. With 352 subscribers, I am hoping that a few may actually find a benefit to trying out the product. The trial is set to expires on the 7th of January. I think this “try before you buy” idea may be a good way to get products out to people who would otherwise pass them up. With expirations hard-coded into the scripts, I would need to keep updating the code. It would be preferrable if there was a licensing scheme online so that each person could have a 7 day trial from the first day they rez an object, and to prevent the object from working even if the rez it again after 14 days.
posted by Dedric Mauriac on Woodbridge using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

Comments are closed.

