Log4php – easier to debug


With more investigation, I have found that Log4php is only a project that is currently under development with no available code. This left me with implementing my own version. I’ve got a crude version of Log4php setup so that it logs to the database, event log, email, and a text file. I was able to hook into PHP’s error and exception handlers. It is able to catch errors and classify them as DEBUG, INFO, WARN, FATAL, and ERROR. I’m even able to trigger my own errors as ERROR/WARNING/NOTICE, in which my Logging library translates to FATAL, WARN, INFO. I was able to find minor issues that I wasn’t aware of previously. Debugging has become much easier now.


posted by Dedric Mauriac on Hilbert using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

Comments are closed.

