Happy RezDay to me


I remember on my 9th birthday, I stood in my kitchen looking out the window at the back yard. It wasn’t anything in particular that I was looking at, but more in deep thought to myself. Nine was a big number back then, and there were plenty of milestone birthdays to look forward to. In this virtual environment, I now have a second birthday. Just as in real life growing up, there aren’t any celebration parties in the virtual environment either. However, I’m not quite certain what the milestones are if any. My avatar is now four years old. Will next year be a big number? What is the significance if any? There is so much that has changed over the years in both the platform and my avatar.
posted by Dedric Mauriac on Nowhereville using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

3 Responses to Happy RezDay to me

