Reset Script vs State Entry


I’ve been able to cut my scripts initial memory down so that I have about 41k available. Originally I had about 25k available. The primary tips are to reduce the need for functions, global variables, lists, and string length. The other thing to cut back on is the amount of features you are starting off with. Keep the script as simple as possible. The shocker for me today was the memory consumption of llResetScript. I found that in some cases, I could replace it with a state change back to the default state with a memory savings of over 500 bytes. Other times, this method had no effect at all. This confuses me. Why is this method so memory intensive sometimes?
posted by Dedric Mauriac on Woodbridge using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

Comments are closed.

