Imagine One Outer Land Peace Tower


I decided to check out the Imagine One peace tower in memory of John Lennon, to be lit by his widow, Yoko Ono. Apparently, I found the unofficial tower made by Lennox Larkham. The tower is primarily a visual feast of animated circling eye candy. The first thing that I noticed was that the floor was made up of several layers of churning water. The tower is more of an experience to fly up in, and feathers are freely available to help you fly high. One wall was full of “My peace prevail on Earth” in many languges. (Side note: lookup September 21, International Day of Peace). Throughout the island, and the tower you can see different national flags and roses left behind in rememberance. My favorite part was falling back down through the lights.
posted by Dedric Mauriac on Outer Land using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

2 Responses to Imagine One Outer Land Peace Tower

  1. Betony Greggan says:

    Such nice comments, but my husband Lennox Larkham (the builder of the Outer Land Peace Tower) will quickly want to let you know that it’s a different and official tower that Yoko is going to light today. We are both eagerly awaiting that event. Lennox’s tower has been a labor of love, non-commercial, started late last year before we heard about Yoko’s “real” tower, which I know will be stunning. With that said, though, all are welcome at Outer Land sim to enjoy the island, the tower, and the music. I think Lennox did a smashing job! Peace always

  2. Lewis Moten says:

    Ah, I’m sorry. I didn’t realize.

