Top Scripts and Multi Gadget


I started digging a big deeper into my scripting problems with memory and speed. I ran over to the Woodbridge sim to get a snapshot into how much time the server was acquiring. It kept showing me as one of the most time consuming scripts on the sim at around 0.28. I recalled listening to the Podmafia (episode 111) today where Yxes was taking off different items to find the problem. I took off my multigadget and bam! I was no longer on the list. I also tried the multi gadget blocker with the multi-gadget on, but it kept jumping between 0.1 and 0.15. I need a light weight flight assist. I don’t see why the SL Client limits us from flying high.
posted by Dedric Mauriac on Woodbridge using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

2 Responses to Top Scripts and Multi Gadget

  1. Radar says:

    I made one that has av radar, flight assist, toggle movelock, and anti-away, and the script times are way lower than the mystitool, and since I never used most of its functions, ditching it was a no-brainer. I’ll try to remember to shoot you a copy tomorrow.

  2. Lewis Moten says:

    Thanks for the Radar Radar, Radar. It was very impressive with the scripting time footprint. The fact that it was open-source made it even better.

