Can you do that twist?


I normally stay away from the “twist” feature when building prims – especially when working with anything other than a box. Lately I was trying to create a hollowed glowing area inside of a pim whose path made it practically cut in half, thus exposing the glowing hollow area as a small groove. I wanted to do the same on my rounded rail as well. Using a tube, the default method to cut things in half like this would expose the groove on the outside of the rail, rather than internally. With a twist (B:180, E:180), I was able to change the groove so that it faced inwards. I started playing around a bit more and found that the featured didn’t work well on other sides, but had different results.
posted by Dedric Mauriac on Pavane using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

Comments are closed.

