Testing Physics and Paths

My monorail project is commong along fine. Although OpenSIM is having some pretty constraining limitations regarding both vehicle scripts and region crossing, I’m still able to move ahead on some alternative methods of working with physics. Rather than relying on methods that assist in developing vehicles, I am able to use scripts for simple phsyics to work with force, acceleration, torque, mass, gravity, etc.

My latest development is to use functions related to trigonometry to plot a path around the center of 16 regions for a circle that has a 760 meter diameter. This permits me to identify exactly where I am in relation to the predefined path, and how far I have deviated off my path in unfortunate circumstances.

The physics comes in with me automating a vehicle to travel on the path. Here is a small video of my latest experiments.

Monorail Path Testing

Comments are closed.

