The Gray People (Muted)


The vio conference today had a griefer causing a lot of trouble. Rather than deal with listening to him cause problems on voice chat, I decided to out-right mute him. Amazingly enough, his avatar turned gray and rendered as an avatar imposter no matter how close I got. Amazing. I think I found a bug with the feature as well. As soon as I unchecked “render avatar imposters”, all of his textures showed up as normal. Toggling mute and rendering imposters on his character did not turn him back into gray.
posted by Dedric Mauriac on Vio using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

One Response to The Gray People (Muted)

  1. I think the feature works as intended – that is, it works only with impostors.
    (who knows, this may change in the future, as the upcoming viewers (1.23 I think) are going to render avatar textures in a different way than now)

