Back to Rokuro


I’ve been looking around at various things in my shop and decided it was time to optimize the spoked cube sculpture. At 64 prims, it is simple enough that the design of it can be optimized to take much less using sculpted prims. Using Rokuro, I was able to come up with a combination of a Sculpty for the 6 boxes, mixed with the original black pole. The sculpture will only take up 19 prims now with a savings of 70% in prims. The one problem I’m facing though is that hard edges are hard to come by with sculpties. I’m wondering how to get around the problem. I may whip out Rokuro Pro to see if it addressed this issue. Perhaps I can get one spoke down to 1 prim as well.
posted by Dedric Mauriac on Hooper using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

Comments are closed.

