Touch Me with Mono


So I logged into the main grid tonight using the Beta viewer to try out compiling some LSL code in Mono, as well as trying out some of the new touch position methods. The LSL script compiles just fine. What really strikes me is the ability to detect where a prim was touched. Not only what face was touched, but the position as well. This has a very large potential to decrease the number of prims that many of my objects use. Many times, additional objects are added only for the ability to provide additional hot-spots to touch. (Such as my password generator). With these new features, I can use one texture, and detect the location that the end-user touched. Imagine the possabilities!
posted by Dedric Mauriac on Woodbridge using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

One Response to Touch Me with Mono

  1. […] One of the suggestions for the ecomies shape is due to freebies out on the market. As I am about to convert products mono in my inventory, I’ve been debating on locking down permissions and setting them for a […]

