Mapping out touchable areas


I am finding it is easier to make large objects first when mapping touchable areas. Once the areas are defined, the prim can be resized to a very small item. Since the x/y cordinates are based on scale, the cordinates do not need to be changed as the prim scales down. As I suspected, I was able to map out all of the buttons on my password generator fairly easy. The radio buttons are mapped as squared areas at the moment, but I imagine that llVecDist could easily solve the circle mapping. I think I may look into my single-prim dart board idea again!
posted by Dedric Mauriac on Woodbridge using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

Unfortunately the new detected methods only work for touch – not for collisions. It’s a shame because that would have really helped with collision based games like my Cisco Live Data Sort game.

Comments are closed.

