Prokofy playing games

Well, that was interesting. I got an IM from Prokofy Neva asking where he could purchase the memory game. I just jolted in my seat. Prokofy? Here? Sure enough, there was a little green dot below me in my store. I clicked on my sim teleporter and was instantly face to face with him.

There he was, playing a game of Memory. The game that I had just posted for sale just a couple hours ago. I showed him where to purchase the memory game. We went over a few ideas to improve the game. He mentioned that a few of them could suck up a sims performance. The game is actually going to be placed in the game room at the Ross infohub.

After purchasing the memory game, he started looking at the chatbots that I had for sale. ELIZA is a free chatbot that runs entirely in-world. Brain Experiment #2 is actually a smarter chatbot. It runs through pandorabots using an Alice based chatbot.

Prokofy had a lot of fun talking with the brain and interacting with it. He gave me a prim-book of That Hideous Strength by C. S. Lewis and told me that I had to read it. Unfortunately, it was just a book without and story inside. I would have to acquire a real book elseware. He mentioned that my little brain in the jar reminded him of this story.

He went on to look at other things and then departed. It was still a bit of a shock that he came by. He later sent me a Memory game that he found. It was prim heavy and had a sort of glow about it. Even worse, it was free. How hard is it to compete with free?

posted by Dedric Mauriac on Woodbridge using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

2 Responses to Prokofy playing games

  1. Prokofy Neva says:

    The book should have a set of notecards inside, not sure what happened there. The entire book was copied on to notecards to read inside SL.

  2. Thanks. I see them now. I was a little confused about that.

