Reflecting upon the weekend


The relay for life of second life is over. I think about all the events that lead us to this point. This past weekend had so many things going on, it was hard just to keep my mind settled when trying to sleep. Some parts, I was choking up trying to hold back from getting emotional, while others were just exciting and give me pride. I was inspired by the campsites and themed builds. I learned a lot about cancer through scavenger hunts, poems, books, and more. I was happy to cheer people on, and talk to others about their stories. I worked together and/or participated in different events. It’s just a ton of stuff all at once. And I am not the only one. Everyone of us went through all of this all at once. I’ll be back next year for my fourth year at this event. I hope to see more of you there next year.
posted by Dedric Mauriac on Heroes 29 using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

Comments are closed.

