Two days until touch down


A long time ago it seems, I was working on fixing a countdown timer for the nasa folks to makr the launch of the Phoenix mission. In a little more than two days, that bird will land on some ice on Mars. It makes me feel like I am a part of something, even if it isn’t really in direct support of the mission. My guess is that landing will be the last critical part of the mission. A (reliable) propulsion system is being used rather than balloons and air bags. There were a few problems with one of the cameras for landing that will only allow one photo rather than 20, and a “reset” issue. I think a lot of people will be biting their nails until confirmation of a successful landing. Good Luck!
posted by Dedric Mauriac on NASA CoLab using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

Comments are closed.

