3D Space Navigator


I brought the old navigator back out for a spin with Second Life’s latest release candidate. I went to the Input & Camera tab and clicked on Joystick Setup. Once I clicked the “Space Navigator Defaults” button, my camera was constantly turning left. It turns out that the Pitch and Yaw dead zones were set pretty low (0.01 and 0.02). All other settings were at 0.10. Bumping this up to 10 as well made it easier to deal with. Rolling left and right seem to have the same effect of rolling back and forth. I think I need to make some more adjustments and get this working properly. As always, it is best to use the navigator in your left hand, and the mouse in your right. You can use both together.
posted by Dedric Mauriac on Woodbridge using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

One Response to 3D Space Navigator

  1. Dedric, i purchased one of these also, and i’m really enjoying it. so far i mainly use it for flycam or moving the avatar. it doesn’t seem to work for things like flying the skybike, etc. But for the camera, wow. It’s indispensible.

