To Sit or Stand? Why not both?


Well, I have learned … too much. I have apparently figured out how to make a dance ball. A dialog menu allows people to keep switching what position they want to stand or sit in. The tricky part that blew my mind was that people didn’t appear to stand after they were in a sitting position. I found out later that parts of the standing position were being applied, but the torso was overriding most of the animation. I changed my script to allow multiple animations so that I first set the avatar in the standing position before I apply the type of standing (hold_r_bazooka). I doubt most dance balls swap between … “extensions” of animations. Well, my brain is going floppy on me. Night.
posted by Dedric Mauriac on Thistle Island using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

Comments are closed.

