Mechanical Wings

My wife made some wings for herself in Second Life. I hadn’t seen them and she came over to my place to show them off. They were pretty awesome. My avatar is a naturally a high-tech kinda guy, since I’m always scripting. Out of many wings I have seen in the game, these just set there at the top.

She gave me a set of wings and I changed the colors a bit to suite the colors that I generally go with for my avatar. I even took a few of my existing attachments and changed the colors to keep more of a general color scheme going. My cartoon halo looks a lot more like metallic gold, and I colored my wristpad gold as well. The look reminds me of a high-tech egyption scheme.

She doesn’t script much, but I do. I have some ideas to make the wings even more impressive. We are going to work together on this little project and see if we can get some money rolling in.

Comments are closed.

